» » The Wolfhounds - The Essential Wolfhounds

The Wolfhounds - The Essential Wolfhounds download mp3 album

The Wolfhounds - The Essential Wolfhounds download mp3 album
The Essential Wolfhounds
Indie Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1248 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1678 mb
WMA vers. size:
1779 mb
Other formats
4.3 ★

The Wolfhounds are an indie pop/noise pop band formed in Romford, UK in 1985 by Dave Callahan, Paul Clark, Andy Golding, Andy Bolton and Frank Stebbing, and originally active until 1990. The band reformed in 2005 and continues to write, record and play live, releasing new albums in 2014 and 2016. The Wolfhounds began as a slightly askew indie pop/rock band, and signed to the Pink label in 1986.

The Wolfhounds began as a slightly askew pop/rock band, first coming to most people's attention via the C86 compilation. However, as the band progressed over the years, they developed an individual voice. Their final album Attitude found them in Sonic Youth territory, interspersing raging guitars with elegant compositional exercises. Wolfhounds member Dave Callahan went on to form Moonshake.

Is The Essential Wolfhounds the best album by The Wolfhounds? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. Listen to The Essential Wolfhounds on YouTube. The Essential Wolfhounds track list. No tracks have been rated on this album yet.

Take Mixcloud on the go.

The Wolfhounds скачать в mp3 на телефон или слушайте песню The Wolfhound - Little Armalite, The Wolfhound - Boys of the Old Brigade, The Wolfhound - God Save Ireland, The Wolfhound - Free the People, The Wolfhound - Ireland United, Gaelic and Free и другие популярные треки и рингтоны. The Wolfhounds –Rent Act. 1:00. wolfhound production –Печаль на душе. The Wolfhound –Boys of the Old Brigade. The Wolfhound –Bold Robert Emmet.


1 Lost But Happy
2 L.A. Juice
3 Rain Stops Play
4 The Anti-Midas Touch
5 Stars In The Tarmac
6 Rule Of Thumb
7 Slow Loris
8 Another Hazy Day On The Lazy "A"
9 Me
10 Cruelty
11 Cut The Cake
12 Sandy
13 Restless Spell
14 In Transit
15 Goodbye Laughter
16 Handy Howard

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – The Wolfhounds
  • Distributed By – The Cartel
  • Made By – ICM


  • Bass – Andy Bolton
  • Design – Andy Royston
  • Drums, Percussion – Francis Michael Stebbing*
  • Guitar, Bass [Occasional] – Paul Clark
  • Guitar, Keyboards – Andrew Golding
  • Producer – The Meerkats
  • Vocals, Guitar [Occasional], Keyboards – David Lance Callahan*


ALL TRACKS recorded and released between November 1985 and November 1987, and originally released on The Pink Label.

All tracks are from the "Unseen Ripples From A Pebble" LP (PINKY19) except:
2, 8 and 11 are from the "Cut The Cake" 12" (PINKY 8)
5 is from the "It Sells Or It Smells" various artists compilation 12" (PINKY 11)
7 and 13 are from "The Anti Midas Touch" 12" (PINKY 14 T)

Inlay card: Made in England
Disc: Made in Switzerland

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: ICM H826072 1 CD 112 6905

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
COLIN 1 The Wolfhounds The Essential Wolfhounds ‎(LP, Comp) September COLIN 1 Germany 1988
CHIME 00.38S The Wolfhounds The Essential Wolfhounds ‎(LP, Comp) Midnight Music CHIME 00.38S France 1988
Chime 00.38 CC The Wolfhounds The Essential Wolfhounds ‎(Cass, Comp, RE) Midnight Music Chime 00.38 CC UK 1990
Chime 00.38 CD The Wolfhounds The Essential Wolfhounds ‎(CD, Comp, RE) Midnight Music Chime 00.38 CD UK 1990