» » Various / Capella Cordina - The Ars Nova

Various / Capella Cordina - The Ars Nova download mp3 album

Various / Capella Cordina - The Ars Nova download mp3 album
The Ars Nova
FLAC vers. size:
1764 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1580 mb
WMA vers. size:
1549 mb
Other formats
4.7 ★

Various, Capella Cordina ‎– The Ars Nova. Label: Expériences Anonymes ‎– EAS 83. Series: Music Of The Middle Ages (2) – Volume IX - The Fourteenth Century. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album.

Listen to albums and songs from Capella Cordina. Music of the English Renaissance. Obrecht: Missa "Caput".

full condensed blue highlight denotes album pick.

Dufay: Missa "Se La Face ay Pale", Missa Sancti Jacobi, Rite Maiorem, Ecclesiae Militantis. Chat About Capella Cordina. For You. Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.

Artist: Helge Slaatto. Title: Ars Nova - New Music. Format: CD. Release Date: 01/02/2019. Genre: ClassicalStyle: Ars NovaDuration: Album. Ars Nova-All Digital (US IMPORT) CD NEW. Artist: Ars Nova. Missing Information?. Genre: ClassicalStyle: Ars NovaArtist: Various. Sacred music new CD. Sacred music.

The Book of the Dead (Reu Nu Pert Em Hru) is a 1998 album by Ars Nova. It had slightly different releases in the Japanese and European markets. It was generally well received. Prologue: Re" (1:35). Interlude 1:". Japanese: "Horus" (1:31). European: "Nut" (1:11). Interlude 2: Anubis" (0:40). Held of Iaru" (10:43). Interlude 3:". Japanese : "Thoth" (1:27). European : "Sekhem" (1:03). The Judgement of Osiris" (7:41)

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lux Purpurata
Composed By – Jacopo Da Bologna
A2 O Cieco Mondo
Composed By – Jacopo Da Bologna
A3 Per Larghi Prati
Composed By – Giovani Da Firenze
A4 Con Dolce Brama
Composed By – Maestro Piero
A5 Giovina Vagha
Composed By – Francesco Landini
A6 Sy Dolce Non Sono
Composed By – Francesco Landini
A7 L'aspido Sordo
Composed By – Donato Da Firenze
A8 I Cani Sono Fuora
Composed By – Johannes Ciconia
A9 Sotto Candido Vel
Composed By – Andrea Di Giovanni
B1 Super Cathedram
Composed By – Anonymous
B2 Fauvel Nous A Fait
Composed By – Anonymous
B3 Garison Selon Nature
Composed By – Philippe de Vitry
B4 In Arboris
Composed By – Philippe de Vitry
B5 S'amours
Composed By – Guillaume de Machaut
B6 Se Quanque Amours
Composed By – Guillaume de Machaut
B7 En Ce Gracieux Tamps
Composed By – Jacob De Senleches
B8 Fumeux Fume
Composed By – Solage
B9 Le Greygnour Bien
Composed By – Matteo Da Perugia


  • Bassoon – Thomas Fay, William Cobb
  • Directed By – Alejandro Planchart
  • English Horn – Richard Killmer
  • Lute – Catherine Liddle, Lucy Cross
  • Recorder – Robert Hill , William Liddell
  • Viol – Ann Woodward, Martha Blackman
  • Vocals – Donald Barnum, Donald Brown, Janet Steele, Lorraine Gorrell, Lucy Cross, Robert Frisbie, Susan Addiss


Side I and Side II are reversed between the labels on the record and the lyric booklet. Track titles also vary between labels and lyric insert.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EA 83 Capella Cordina, Alejandro Planchart Capella Cordina, Alejandro Planchart - The Ars Nova ‎(LP, Mono) Expériences Anonymes EA 83 US 1966
MHS 899S Cappella Cordina* Music Of The Middle Ages - Volume IX: The Ars Nova ‎(LP) Musical Heritage Society MHS 899S US Unknown