» » Various - Top Of The Pops-171

Various - Top Of The Pops-171 download mp3 album

Various - Top Of The Pops-171 download mp3 album
Top Of The Pops-171
Beat, Classic Rock, Public Broadcast
FLAC vers. size:
1780 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1202 mb
WMA vers. size:
1445 mb
Other formats
4.7 ★

Label: BBC Transcription Services ‎– 171. Series: Top Of The Pops – 171. Format: Vinyl, LP, Transcription, Mono.

Top of the Pops is the name of a series of records issued by Pickwick Records on their Hallmark label, which contain anonymous cover versions of recent and current hit singles. The recordings were intended to replicate the sound of the original hits as closely as possible.

Top of the Pops, also known as TOTP, is a British music chart television programme, made by the BBC and originally broadcast weekly between 1 January 1964 and 30 July 2006. The programme was shown every Thursday evening on BBC One, except for a short period on Fridays in mid-1973 before being again moved to Fridays at 7:30 pm in 1996 and then to Sundays on BBC Two in 2005

Even this early in the Top of the Pops series, it becomes apparent that the trick is not to look upon the songs as straightforward attempts to copy the hit song, but as interpretations rendered in the style of the hit. "In the Ghetto" is a definite case in point, but even more impressive is the rendering of "Barabajagal," the chart-bound collision of Donovan and the Jeff Beck Group.

Various artists top of the pops 1975-1979 new vinyl. Various Artists - Top Of The Pops 1975-1979, Various UK - Import. Top Of The Pops - Various Artists - Vinyl Record Album LP combined post. Hits Of The 60's Various-60s & 70s vinyl LP album record UK MFP50317 MFP 1979. Vinyl LP Record Album Prince Phillip Mitchell Top Of The Line 1979. Various Artists - The Genius of Les Paul - 1979 - Vinyl Record LP.

Now That's What I Call a Party 2018 - 2cd Album. Now The Christmas Album Various Artists Vinyl 0889853684113.

田佳祐 – TOP OF THE POPS (2002. 田佳祐 – TOP OF THE POPS (2002. 27/MP3/RAR) Disc 1: 1. 波乗りジョニー 2. 黄昏(たそがれ)のサマー・ホリデイ 3. 白い恋人達 4. 踊ろよベイビー1962 5. 月 6. 哀しみのプリズナー 7. BLUE~こんな夜には踊れない 8. 悲しい. 気持ち(JUST A MAN IN LOVE) 9. JOURNEY 10. 飛べないモスキート(MOSQUITO) 11. 真夜中のダンディー 12. 可愛いミーナ 13. 素敵な未来を見て欲しい (新曲).

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Move It'll Be Me 2:32
A2 Plastic Penny Everything I Am 2:25
A3 Status Quo Judy In Disguise 2:55
A4 The Alan Price Set Interview
Interviewer – Brian Matthew
A5 The Alan Price Set Don't Stop The Carnival 2:30
A6 Manfred Mann Cubist Town 3:20
A7 The Move Interview
Interviewer – Brian Matthew
A8 The Move Fire Brigade 2:15
A9 Various Programme Traier 1:00
B1 Plastic Penny No Pleasure Without Pain 2:50
B2 Status Quo Pictures Of Matchstick Men 3:25
B3 Manfred Mann Sleepy Hollow 3:10
B4 The Move Weekend 1:50
B5 The Alan Price Set Going To Chicago 2:50
B6 Plastic Penny It's A Good Thing 2:32
B7 Status Quo Spicks And Specks 2:55
B8 Manfred Mann Mighty Quinn 2:40


  • Hosted By – Brian Matthew


The Move, Plastic Penny and The Alan Price Set were recorded at BBC Studio London 1968-January-22
Status Quo was recorded at BBC Studio London 1968-January-16
Manfred Man was recorded at BBC Studio London 1968-January-03

Side 1: 19:18 min.
Side 2: 23:12 min.
total duration: 42:30 min.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): 121500
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): 121501