» » Storm Corrosion - Storm Corrosion

Storm Corrosion - Storm Corrosion download mp3 album

Storm Corrosion - Storm Corrosion download mp3 album
Storm Corrosion
Abstract, Experimental, Prog Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1869 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1662 mb
WMA vers. size:
1812 mb
Other formats
4.7 ★

Storm Corrosion is the self-titled debut album of the musical collaboration between Mikael Åkerfeldt, frontman of Opeth, and Steven Wilson, former frontman of Porcupine Tree. The album was released on May 7, 2012 by Roadrunner Records. Having worked with each other in the past, Åkerfeldt and Wilson decided to start work on a collaboration, on an intermittent basis, in March 2010.

Storm Corrosion was a musical collaboration between Mikael Åkerfeldt of Swedish progressive metal band Opeth and Steven Wilson, an English solo artist and frontman of the progressive rock band Porcupine Tree. kerfeldt and Wilson began a longstanding musical partnership in 2001 when Wilson produced Opeth's fifth studio album Blackwater Park. The two began writing together for a new project in 2010, releasing their self-titled first studio album on May 8, 2012 through Roadrunner Records.

STORM CORROSION is the long-discussed and highly anticipated collaboration between two of the current music scene's most innovative and multi-talented artists; Porcupine Tree's Steven Wilson and Mikael Åkerfeldt of Opeth. The pair have been friends since the early '00s, when Wilson co-produced Opeth's revered 'Blackwater Park' album. That visit was the nascence of a whole self-titled album, written and produced by the pair and mixed by Wilson. The sound of STORM CORROSION can best be described as enchanting, orchestral, ambient, epic (half the album's tracks clock in around the 10 minute mark) and nothing short of surprising to the new ear.

These spacious musical boundaries give the album a beautiful, dreamlike feeling as it drifts from track to track with a measured pace that shows off the highly refined songwriting ability being put to use on the record

Storm corrosion fan page. SpSonSsoSredS Storm Corrosion added a new photo.

Progressive Rock Storm Corrosion. Band's List Progressive Rock Storm Corrosion Storm Corrosion. Band Name Storm Corrosion. Album Name Storm Corrosion. Released date 07 May 2012. Labels Roadrunner Records. Produced by. Music StyleProgressive Rock. Members owning this album4.

Arranged By – Dave StewartStrings – The London Session Orchestra. So the paths met for a project that was nothing like their parent groups and Storm Corrosion is that project. I love the artwork, it does not look like too many covers found on contemporary releases, mainly because it's a 1969 painting by Swiss-born Swede Hans Arnold, a painting that Åkerfeldt owns and felt would be appropriate for this release. Much nicer than too many album covers made since the 1990s where it looked like it was knocked off a PC. What you get is laid back prog, it does not rock out, but instead you get plenty of a disturbing and ominous vibe.

Storm Corrosion" is the self-titled debut full-length studio album by UK/Swedish progressive rock act Storm Corrosion. The album was released through Roadrunner Records in May 2012. among others) and Mikael �kerfelt of Opeth. Two household names on today�s progressive rock and metal scene. They�ve long spoken of creating something together and apparently they found time in their incredibly busy scedules to get together to write and record this album.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Drag Ropes
Arranged By [Strings] – SW*Strings – The London Session Orchestra
2 Storm Corrosion
Arranged By [Strings] – Dave StewartStrings – The London Session Orchestra
3 Hag
4 Happy
5 Lock Howl
Arranged By – Dave StewartStrings – The London Session Orchestra
6 Ljudet Innan

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Laser Disc Argentina – 62122


  • Contractor [Strings Session Fixer] – Isobel Griffiths
  • Design – Carl Glover
  • Drums, Percussion – Gavin Harrison
  • Painting [Cover] – Hans Arnold
  • Photography By – Naki
  • Recorded By [Grand Piano] – Mat Collis
  • Woodwind – Ben Castle
  • Written-By, Producer, Performer – Mikael Åkerfeldt, Steven Wilson


Standard jewel case edition.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 16861 76452 4
  • Matrix / Runout: 62122-L.D.A. - INDUSTRIA ARGENTINA -WARNER- 168617645-2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
1686-176452 Storm Corrosion Storm Corrosion ‎(CD, Album) Roadrunner Records 1686-176452 US 2012
RRCAR 7645-1 Storm Corrosion Storm Corrosion ‎(2xLP, Album, RP, 140) Roadrunner Records RRCAR 7645-1 Europe 2012
1686-176452 Storm Corrosion Storm Corrosion ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Roadrunner Records 1686-176452 Russia 2012
none Storm Corrosion Storm Corrosion ‎(8xFile, MP3, Album, S/Edition, 256) Roadrunner Records none US 2012
LIAM TENT-NDA-001 Storm Corrosion Storm Corrosion (Enhanced) ‎(DVDr, Album, Promo) Not On Label LIAM TENT-NDA-001 UK & Europe 2012