» » Wilco - iTunes Session

Wilco - iTunes Session download mp3 album

Wilco - iTunes Session download mp3 album
iTunes Session
Alternative Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1293 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1671 mb
WMA vers. size:
1938 mb
Other formats
4.7 ★

But we've got a few months' perspective on The Whole Love now, and this new release unearths a track from Wilco 's 1995 debut, . They even bring out avuncular opening act Nick Lowe for a workmanlike rendering of his 1979 hit "Cruel to Be Kind", a regular encore over the last few months.

Passenger Side, 03:36. Cruel to Be Kind (feat.

The Whole Love is Wilco’s latest album, out now on the band’s own dBpm Records. It is nominated for a 2012 Grammy Award in the category of Best Rock Album. 19 Jan 2012, Denver, CO, Fillmore Auditorium. 21 Jan 2012, Tempe, AZ, ASU Gammage.

The session was recorded in their Chicago area loft this past December. It includes new takes on songs not just from their most recent album The Whole Love, but from their past as well. The eighth entry should be quite popular in this download only release. That would be their run thru the classic Nick Lowe song Cruel to be Kind. Yes, Nick is also on the track.

Wilco is an American alternative rock band based in Chicago, Illinois. The band was formed in 1994 by the remaining members of alternative country group Uncle Tupelo following singer Jay Farrar's departure.

Wilco Lyrics provided by SongLyrics.

Wilco (The Album) is the seventh studio album by American alternative rock group Wilco which was released June 30, 2009. The album was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Americana Album. After Wilco released their sixth studio album, Sky Blue Sky, in 2007, they spent the following two years touring to promote the album.

This time it'll be an eight-track EP from Wilco featuring material recorded in the band’s Chicago loft prior to their recent Incredible Shrinking Tour. The collection features newly recorded versions of tracks from last year’s "The Whole Love", as well as past favourites like War on War and Passenger Side. In addition, the band teamed with Nick Lowe for a take on his classic track Cruel To Be Kind. Check out the complete tracklist below.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Dawned On Me 3:46
2 Born Alone 4:09
3 I Might 3:57
4 Black Moon 3:47
5 Whole Love 3:57
6 War On War 3:18
7 Passenger Side 3:36
8 Cruel To Be Kind
Vocals – Nick Lowe


  • Performer – Glenn Kotche, Jeff Tweedy, John Stirratt, Mikael Jorgensen, Nels Cline, Pat Sansone


Live Recordings