» » Bonobo - Migration

Bonobo - Migration download mp3 album

Bonobo - Migration download mp3 album
FLAC vers. size:
1104 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1435 mb
WMA vers. size:
1570 mb
Other formats
4.8 ★

Migration is the sixth studio album by British record producer and DJ Bonobo. It was released on 13 January 2017. On November 28, 2017 Migration was nominated for Best Dance/Electronic Album at the 60th Annual Grammy Awards; the single "Bambro Koyo Ganda" (Feat. Innov Gnawa) was nominated for Best Dance Recording. As of July 12, 2017 it has sold 16,000 copies in US.

Migration is the sixth studio album by British record producer and DJ Bonobo. As of July 12, 2017 it has sold 16,000 copies in U. .Studio album by. Bonobo.

Released January 13, 2017. Whilst writing this album I was drawing from relationships with landscape, movements of culture, people and their effect on their environments as they move and settle within them. For a year living unrooted between cities whilst touring.

Album · 2017 · 12 Songs. Contemplative, colorful electronica from the UK producer. On his sixth album, Simon Green explores the theme of migration through global sounds. His references are subtle, but not overly serious; he drifts from old-school Brandy samples ( Kerala ) to Moroccan Gnawa musicians ( Bambro Koyo Ganda ) with signature restraint ( Outlier ). There are a few high-profile guests along the way, including Nicole Miglis (Hundred Waters) and Nick Murphy (Chet Faker), but they’re not the main attraction-this LP is about the ride.

Drums – Jack Baker (2)Engineer – Jeremy Underwood (2)Producer, Written-By, Programmed By, Mixed By, Electronics, Guitar, Synth, Electric Piano – Simon Green (2)Written-By, Piano – Jon Hopkins. Migration ‎(2xLP, Album, 180). Migration ‎(CD, Album).

Migration is sixth album by Bonobo, released on 13 January 2017 via Ninja Tune. It was announced on 3 November 2016 with the release of the single "Kerala", and an official video. The album features Nick Murphy (fka Chet Faker), Rhye, Innov Gnawa, Nicole Miglis (Hundred Waters) and Jon Hopkins (piano on title track). Migration became a way of capturing the strange tension of period moving from UK to New York, then to Los Angeles; it's a vacillating exploration of the thrills and loneliness of living as a global citizen.

Bonobo - Migration Since his downtempo heyday in the early 2000s, Simon Green, AKA Bonobo, has grown from a trip-hop follower into a leader of smoky, twilit house music. His colourful and wide-ranging DJ sets have made him a festival favourite (catch him at sunset for the full effect). His productions, plush with horn and string arrangements and often accompanied by vocals, have earned him a regular place on the playlists of many electronic music fans. Migration is Green's sixth album.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Migration 5:28
A2 Break Apart
Featuring – Rhye
A3 Outlier 7:55
B1 Grains 4:29
B2 Second Sun 3:44
B3 Bambro Koyo Ganda
Featuring – Innov Gnawa
C1 Surface
Featuring – Nicole Miglis
C2 Kerala 3:57
C3 No Reason
Featuring – Nick Murphy
D1 Ontario 3:52
D2 Boston Common 4:48
D3 Figures 6:08

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ninja Tune
  • Copyright (c) – Ninja Tune
  • Exclusive Retailer – Vinyl Me, Please


VMP exclusive limited to 750 copies on white vinyl
includes a download code

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5054429007145

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ZEN236X Bonobo Migration ‎(2xLP, Album, Dlx, 180) Ninja Tune ZEN236X UK 2017
R87 Bonobo Migration ‎(CD, Album, Dig) No Paper Records R87 Poland 2017
ZEN236 Bonobo Migration ‎(2xLP, Album, 180) Ninja Tune ZEN236 Europe 2017
ZENCD236 Bonobo Migration ‎(CD, Album) Ninja Tune ZENCD236 UK 2017
ZENDLN236 Bonobo Migration ‎(12xFile, FLAC, Album, 24-) Ninja Tune ZENDLN236 UK 2017