» » Jaya The Cat - O'Farrell

Jaya The Cat - O'Farrell download mp3 album

Jaya The Cat - O'Farrell download mp3 album
Ska, Punk
FLAC vers. size:
1384 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1772 mb
WMA vers. size:
1529 mb
Other formats
4.1 ★

Jaya The Cat is a Dutch/American reggae/ska/punk rock band originating from Boston, Massachusetts (US), currently based in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. The band formed in 1998 and has released four full-length studio albums, one independent release and one live album. Jaya The Cat was founded in the late 1990s by Geoff Lagadec (vocals/guitar), Dave Smith (guitar/vocals), Hugh Brockmyre (drums) and Ben Murphy (bass/vocals) in Boston, Massachusetts.

The typical Jaya The Cat sound is present on the album, however with more punk elements than usual: Distorted guitars with impulsive offbeat and above all Geoffs distinctive rough voice. Some of the songs were rerecorded for the album Basment Style. Highlights are the three brilliant cover songs Night Nurse by Gregory Isaacs, Walking The Cow by Daniel Johnston and Misunderstood, which was made famous by the Animals and is transformed to a rock-ska version by Jaya The Cat. All photographs in the artwork were taken by Joseph Szymanski on and in the vicinity of O´Farrell street

Artist: Jaya the Cat. Album: O'farrell. Download Jaya the Cat - Street Life. O'farrell: Best 2 songs. Jaya the Cat - Microphone Burglar 02:34. Jaya the Cat - Sunday Morning A Good Day for the Damned, 2017 03:18. Jaya the Cat - Weed in the Backyard First Beer of a New Day, 2013 02:48.

Artist: The Black Keys. Genre: Alternative rock. Quality: 320Kbps, Lossless.

Jaya The Cat - O'Farrell - Vinyl LP. Sold Out. A Good Day For The Damned – A Good Day For The Damned - Digipack CD. Compact Disc (CD). Vinyl LP. Record/Vinyl.

Download jaya the cat discography torrent or any other torrent from the Audio Other. 2012 - The New International Sound of Hedonism. EXTRAS - Live on Dutch Ska Festival (2006) The harder they come (Jimmy Cliff cover). Get this torrent PLAY/STREAM TORRENT ANONYMOUS DOWNLOAD. All photographs in the artwork were taken by Joseph Szymanski on and in the vicinity of O´Farrell street

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 This Town
A2 Forward
A3 Untitled
A4 Shit Jobs For Rock
A5 Passout
Written-By – Smith*
A6 New Millenium
A7 Cultifornia
B1 Night Nurse
Written-By – Gregory Isaacs
B2 Sirens Wail
Written-By – Smith*
B3 Street Life
B4 Microphone Burglar
B5 The Sickness
B6 Walking The Cow
Written-By – Daniel Johnston
B7 Misunderstood
Written-By – B. Benjamin*, G. Caldwell*, S. Marcus*

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Broken Silence – 06886
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Recorded At – Slaughterhouse Studios


  • Artwork – Claas König
  • Bass – Ben Murphy (tracks: A2 to A4; A6; B2 to B5; B7), Ozy (tracks: A1; A5; A7; B1; B6)
  • Drums – Hugh Brockmyre
  • Guitar, Vocals – Dave "Road Dog" Smith*
  • Photography – Joseph Szymanski
  • Recorded By [Beat Up] – Mark Alan Miller
  • Vocals, Guitar – M.C. Weed*
  • Written-By – Lagadec* (tracks: A1 to A4; A6 to A7; B3 to B5)


Beat up by Mark Alan Miller at Slaughterhouse
All songs © 1999 by Jaya The Cat
©&℗ 1999/2013

Limited white vinyl of 500 copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4250137268866
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): 115828 A1 KM
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): 115828 B1 KM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ROFR 014 Jaya The Cat O'Farrell ‎(LP, Album, Ltd) Ring of Fire Records ROFR 014 Germany 2013
014 CD Jaya The Cat O'Farrell ‎(CD, Album) Ring of Fire Records 014 CD Germany 2013
  • Nuadabandis
Isn't there an option for re-releases?
  • jorik
I don't see why this would be necessary here. Maybe there should be an addition that this stuff was previously unreleased since it was planned to be released in 1999 but never was as a whole album. Otherwise, it would be a reissue, even if it was released in any other format. And by the "©&℗ 1999/2013" you can see that the sound material is from 1999 but the record itself from 2013.